illusions, passions

Isn’t it ironic, don’t you think?

Well life has a funny way of sneaking up on you when you think everything’s okay and everything’s going riiiiiight. ♪ And life has a funny way of helping you out when you think everything’s gone wrong and everything blows up in your faaaaace.” ♫

With the way things went, I should be sad. Be very, very sad. Fortunately for me, I’m not. In fact, the last two days had been filled with two extraordinarily good news that a bouquet of blue roses would seem anticlimactic.

 

For once, I don’t want to get into details. I just want to indulge in this goodness, in these serendipitous moments, in what Paulo Coelho would call “the universe conspiring” to make my wishes come true. Right now, at this exact moment, it almost feels like all of my pop culture heroines have called an assembly. My happiness is their agenda.

 

Diane Lane in Under the Tuscan Sun spoke first: “They say they built the train tracks over the Alps before there was a train that could make the trip. They built it anyway. They knew one day the train would come… What are four walls, anyway? They are what they contain. The house protects the dreamer. Unthinkably good things can happen, even late in the game. It’s such a surprise.”

 

Brittany Murphy in Little Black Book seconded with: “Do you believe in happy endings? … I do. Isn’t that funny? I still do with all my heart. Even when the girl doesn’t get the guy in the end.”

 

Out of the blue, Sandra Bullock in Hope Floats spoke: “That’s what momma always says. She says that beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s the middle that counts the most. Try to remember that when you find yourself at a new beginning. Just give hope a chance to float up. And it will…”

 

I’m giddy with excitement! It almost feels like I’m in love. Only this time, I’m finally feeling it for myself.  Or maybe I’d been watching one too many chick flicks. 😉

 

(The CAMERA begins to move away. FADE TO BLACK.)

Standard

3 thoughts on “Isn’t it ironic, don’t you think?

  1. Yea, you watch too many chick flicks 🙂 I am not fond of watching chick -flicks because I like “thrilling”, “suspenseful,” something that makes me watch a movie on the edge of my seat….but I think you’re in love….hehehe

Leave a Reply

